The 2023 National Vaccine Law Conference has been convened to continue our work of addressing the urgent need for an increased understanding in many sectors of the operations of different aspects of vaccine, vaccination, and immunization law.

Speaking or presenting at the 2023 conference:

Those currently committed to speak or present at the 2023 National Vaccine Law Conference include:

  • Brian Dean Abramson, author, Vaccine, Vaccination, & Immunization Law, Adjunct Professor of Vaccine Law, FIU College of Law
  • Michael R. Anderson, MD, Pediatric Critical Care Physician
  • Lindsay Androski, Special Counsel to Genevant Sciences and Adjunct Professor of Pharmacy at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • Phyllis Arthur, MBA, Vice President for Infectious Diseases and Diagnostics Policy at the Biotechnology Innovation Organization
  • Julia Barnes-Weise, Executive Director, Global Health Innovation Alliance Accelerator
  • Alexandra A. Bhatti, JD, MPH, Director of U.S. Vaccine Policy at Merck & Co. Inc
  • James M. Beck, Senior Life Sciences Policy Analyst, Reed Smith LLP
  • Susan G. Braden, Chief Judge, United States Court of Federal Claims (Ret.), Jurist-in-Residence, Antonin Scalia Law School
  • Brian H. Corcoran, Chief Special Master, United States Court of Federal Claims
  • Nicholas J. Diamond, Esq., Partner, Jackson Walker
  • Michael Diederich, Esq., attorney and author, “The Ethics of Advocating Against COVID Vaccine Mandates,” NYSBA
  • Ronda B. Esaw, Esq., Shareholder, Greenberg Traurig (Ret.)
  • Dr. Michelle Fiscus, Chief Medical Officer, Assoc. of Immunization Managers, past Medical Director of the Tennessee Dep’t of Health
  • Sam Halabi, JD, MPhil, Senior Associate Vice-President for Health Policy and Ethics and Professor, Colorado School of Public Health
  • Dr. Melinda Morton Hamer, MPH, FACEP, Deputy Director for Operations, Congressionally Directed Medical Research Programs
  • Ghazala Hashmi, Member, Virginia State Senate
  • Clint Hermes, Esq., Counsel, Bass, Berry & Sims
  • Denise M. Hill, Associate Professor, Drake University, Chair of Public Administration
  • Peter J. Hotez, M.D., Ph.D., Dean of the National School of Tropical Medicine and Professor of Pediatrics and Molecular Virology & Microbiology at Baylor College of Medicine
  • Richard Hughes IV, JD, MPH, Partner, Epstein Becker & Green; Professorial Lecturer in Law, The George Washington University Law School
  • Fazal Khan, Professor of Law, University of Georgia
  • Daniel A. Kracov, co-chair of the Life Sciences and Healthcare Regulatory practice, Arnold & Porter
  • Clarence K. Lam, MD, State Senator-Maryland General Assembly (District 12)
  • Brian J. Malkin, Partner, McDermott Will & Emory
  • Don Mallo, Esq., Senior Partner, Mallo Law Group
  • Lewis Maltby, President, National Workrights Institute
  • Shamika Mazyck, Associate and Health Care Attorney, Quarles & Brady LLP
  • Peter H. Meyers, Professor Emeritus, George Washington University Law School
  • Andrew Michaels, Assistant Professor of Law, University of Houston Law Center
  • Emily Michiko Morris, Professor of Law, The University of Akron School of Law
  • Spencer Morris, Pharm.D., BCPS, Southeastern Continuing Medical Education Consultants, LLC
  • Adam Mossoff, Professor of Law, George Mason University Antonin Scalia Law School
  • Kirk J. Nahra, Partner, WilmerHale, and adjunct professor at the American University Washington College of Law
  • Dr. René Najera, Senior Epidemiologist, Fairfax County Health Department, and Editor, History of Vaccines project
  • Dr. Richard Pan, Pediatrician, former member of the California State Senate
  • Roger L. Price, Partner, Seyfarth Shaw, LLP (Ret.), and author, When Judaism Meets Science
  • Kaytie M. Ravega, Partner and Health Care Attorney, Quarles & Brady LLP
  • Dorit Rubinstein Reiss, Professor of Law, University of California, Hastings College of the Law
  • Ana Santos Rutschman, Professor of Law, Villanova University
  • Dr. Joe Smyser, Ph.D, MSPH, Chief Executive Officer of PGP
  • John R. Thomas, Professor of Law, Georgetown University Law Center
  • Stacey Tovino, Professor of Law, The University of Oklahoma College of Law
  • Richard Wilder, Esq., Professor of Clinical Studies at the UNH Franklin Pierce School of Law
  • Jerry Williamson, physician and Adjunct Professor of Law, Loyola University Chicago School of Law
  • Dr. Dean Winslow, Professor of Medicine, Division of Infectious Diseases and Geographic Medicine, Stanford University School of Medicine
  • John D. Winter, Partner, Patterson Belknap
  • Chizoba Wonodi, Epidemiologist, leader of Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health Vaccine Access Center’s immunization support efforts in Nigeria
  • Y. Tony Yang, Professor of Health Policy, George Washington University School of Nursing
  • June Zhao, Assistant Professor, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center

The preliminary 2023 speakers and schedule will be released this summer.